Skip to Content
Home - Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control

About DABC

DABC Commission

The Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission is comprised of seven part-time members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate. The commission shall act as the general policymaking body on the subject of alcoholic product control. The commission sets policy and makes rules, and is responsible for the issuance of licenses and permits, and the suspension or revocation of existing licenses for infractions of the law. As a commission they act as a governing board in reviewing the activities of the staff on the day to day operations of the department.

The present commissioners are:

Name of Commissioner
Term Ends
John T. Nielsen, Chairman July 1, 2021
Thomas Jacobson July 1, 2021
Kathleen McConkie Collinwood July 1, 2018
Sophia DiCaro July 1, 2020
Steven B. Bateman July 1, 2021
S. Neal Berube July 1, 2019
Amanda Smith July 1, 2019



Select a Topic