
Utah Department of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

P.O. Box 30408 
Salt Lake City, UT 84130 

TEMPORARY BEER EVENT PERMIT 
APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

Website: www.abc.utah.gov 
Phone 801-977-6800 

Fax 801-977-6889 

TEMPORARY BEER EVENT PERMIT 

Permits may be issued to individuals, bona fide partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, churches, political 
organizations, or incorporated associations or to recognized subordinate lodges, chapters or other local units. 

Temporary Beer event permits are issued for the sale of beer by the permit holder. A single permit may authorize the sale of 
beer at retail for on-premise consumption at a temporary event that does not last longer than 30 days. The sale of beer under 
a series of permits issued to the same person may not exceed 90 days in any one calendar year. 

Permits are issued by the DABC Director contingent on review of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission. To ensure 
adequate processing and approval, complete* applications should be submitted 30 days prior to the event. Applications 
submitted outside of these guidelines risk non-issuance of a permit. Additionally, Due to statutory restrictions, applications 
received less than 7 business days prior to the event will not be considered. (Please note - when counting days, realize that there 
must be seven business days between the day the application is received and the date of the event). 

1. 

A COMPLETE APPLICATION HAS ALL  INFORMATION REQUESTED AND SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS ATTACHED  
All supporting documents must be submitted with each application.  An exception will be made for a bond that is on-file. 

Completed Application Form  [ ] Initial the attestation and [ ] notarize the signature. All information filled out. 

2. $100 Permit fee (refunded if permit is not granted) 

3. $500 Bond (please indicate if bond is on file) 

$500 check, cash or money order or 

Corporate surety bond (template attached) or 

Third Party Liability Agreement if someone other than the applicant is paying the bond (see instructions) 

4. Local city, town or county consent to the issuance of the event permit. LOCAL CONSENT MUST BE RECEIVED 
BY THE APPLICATION DUE DATE OR THE APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED.  Please contact the 
business licensing office where the event is to be held to ensure adequate processing time. 

5. Proposed advertisement of the event such as printed and or electronic media [website links]. 

6. Item 18 of the application  complete, listing proposed control measures to prevent alcohol sales or furnishing to 
minors and over-consumption. Required and/or recommended Control measures listed in the application should be 
filled out for every type of event. Provide additional pages of control measures if necessary. 

7. Detailed and scaled floor plan on an 8 ½” by 11” sheet of paper. The map should be very comprehensive. All 
control measures should be included on the map itself. 

Copies of Utah laws and commission rules pertaining to event permits are available at www.abc.utah.gov. 
Questions concerning these forms or the application process may be addressed to the 

DABC Licensing and Compliance Division at (801) 977-6800. 

http://www.abc.utah.gov/
http://www.abc.utah.gov/


 

 
Utah Department of  

Alcoholic Beverage Control 
P.O. Box 30408 

 Salt Lake City, UT 84130 

 

EVENT PERMIT APPLICATION 
TEMPORARY BEER EVENT PERMIT 

 

Licensing and Compliance Division 

 

Application Number __________________  
                                               For Internal Use Only 

   

    TEMPORARY BEER EVENT PERMIT   Fees: $100 
 

                      Event Bond $500   or     $500 Surety Bond  
 
 

 
This is permit # ___________  

for calendar year _____________ 

_____________ 
For Internal Use Only 

 

 
Number of authorized days of 

sale for calendar year 
_______________ 

For Internal Use Only 

 

Applicant Information 

 
1.  Applicant Name:___________________________________________________________________________________ 
  
2. Applicant Address:                 
      ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                               STREET                                                                                                                                        CITY                    STATE               ZIP 
 

3.  Does this applicant have a current DABC License: ____________________ License #: __________________________ 
 
4. Mailing address (if different from individuals or organization): 
      ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                               STREET                                                                                                                                        CITY                    STATE               ZIP 
 

5.  Applicant phone: _____________________ Fax ____________________ Email  ________________________________ 
 
6.  Contact: _______________________________ Phone:___________________ Email:____________________________ 
 

Event Information 

 

7.   Event Name:  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                       
8.   Type of Event:   a) purpose of the event:________________________________________________________________ 
 
       b) describe event activities:  _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
9.  Who benefits from the proceeds of this event? ___________________________________________________________ 
 
10.  Event Venue: _____________________________________________________ DABC Licensee? _________________ 
                                                              
      ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                    Street                                                                                     City                                                                         Zip 

 
11.   Name of Utah beer wholesaler(s), small brewer(s) or licensed Utah beer retailer(s) where beer will be lawfully                  
        purchased for resale:* _____________________________________________________________________________ 

                                          * Keep purchase receipts.  They must accompany the statement submitted to the DABC after the event. 

 

12.  Date(s) of the event:____________________________________ Alcohol service from:____________to_____________ 
 
13. Attendance: ____________________________Attendance per day if a multi-day event: __________________________  
 
14. Beer Price(s):_______________________     Draft Beer:   No    Yes   and/or   Original containers   No    Yes   
   
15. Admission charge: ___________________      Is alcohol included with admission price?      No   Yes  
      If Yes, how many alcoholic beverages are included: *______________________________________________________ 
      
      * If an unlimited number of alcoholic beverages are included, all of the following conditions must apply:  
            (i) Alcoholic beverages are served to patrons at a seated event;   _______ Yes     
            (ii) Food is available when the alcohol is furnished;   _______ Yes,        and 
            (iii)  No advertising that there will be an unlimited number of alcoholic beverages provided in the admission charge. ________Yes 
 
16. Methods to be used for advertising:*___________________________________________________________________ 

                                                                           *Please submit a copy of your proposed advertising with your application 

 
17. List any private or public schools, churches, public libraries, public playgrounds and parks located within 600 feet of the     
     event venue:______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 [   ] on file from previous event     [   ] using third party bond 



   

Control Measures 

 
18.  Every event must have adequate control measures to prevent the possibility of minors being served alcohol, over-            
      consumption of alcohol, or any other public safety issue as outlined in 32B-9-403 and R81-10b-1.   
  

 Is the event located outdoors and open to the general public?        No    Yes*     

 Does the event have an estimated attendance in excess of 1000 people?      No    Yes*    

                                         

18-A  -   For Large Scale or Outdoor Events: 

 
A - If the event has an estimated attendance in excess of 1000 people or the event is located outdoors and open to the 

general public, the applicant must comply with all control measures “a (through) k” as listed below. However, the director, 

after reviewing the facts and circumstances of a particular outdoor or large-scale public event, may in its discretion relax 

some of the control measures, or require more control measures. Please fill out and affirm the control measures in section 

18-B.  If you wish to request a waiver of any control measure(s), indicate which one: ________________ Explain control in 

lieu of this measure:____________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

18-B  EVERY EVENT MUST HAVE CONTROL MEASURES: 

 
B - Sufficient control measures to prevent sales to minors and over-consumption are required for all events.  The following 
control measures outlined in Rule 81-10B-2 are not necessarily all required for indoor small scale events (as required for 
large scale or outdoor public events).  However, you are required to provide adequate measures or your event will not be 
approved. Carefully consider all the control measures listed below.  Fill out the information that will apply to your event. 
 

By checking the box and answering the applicable questions, you affirm that you will have the following control measures in place:  
 

Will minors attend the event? ____________   Will food be available? _____________ Event Invitation Only? ______________ 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
a. Alcohol Garden:  If minors may attend the event, all dispensing and consumption of alcoholic beverages shall 
be in a designated, confined and restricted area where minors are not allowed without being accompanied by a 
parent or guardian and where alcohol consumption is closely monitored.  
     or 
b.  Event Properly Secured:  If the event is small scale and indoors (not required to have an ‘alcohol garden’) or the 
applicant is requesting a waiver of the alcohol garden, your event still must be properly secured and completely 
delineated by some type of physical structure (s) i.e. fencing, walls, gates, secured entrances/exits etc.                   
(See floor plan instructions and note these items on the floor plan). 
 
c. Separate ID Stations: Are the I.D. check station(s) separated from the alcohol sales locations?  _____________ 
 
d. Proof of Age:  Adults wanting to purchase alcoholic beverages must show proof of age and either have their 
hand stamped or be issued a non-transferrable wristband. Measures should be taken to prevent inappropriately 
discarded wristbands (which may end up in the control of minors). Any damaged wristbands will require a new I.D. 
Check. Explain the type and methods of control you will use:  ___________________________________________ 
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
e. Proof of Age / Training:  Any person assigned to check proof of age shall have completed the alcohol server 
training seminar outlined in UCA 62A-15-401.  (Contact the Utah Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health at 
801-538-3939 or the substance abuse website at http://www.dsamh.utah.gov/stateapprovedproviders.htm). 
 
f. Alcohol Sales Location(s): Alcohol sales shall be separate from food and non-alcoholic beverage concessions 
unless the alcohol consumption is restricted to an alcohol garden.   
[  ]  Food sales will be separated from alcohol sales _______________________________________________  or 
[  ]  Both food and alcohol will be sold in the same location within an alcohol garden ______________________ 
 
g. Training for Servers:  At least one person who has completed the alcohol server training seminar outlined in 
Utah Code 62A-14-401 shall be at each location where alcoholic beverages are sold and dispensed to supervise 
the sale and dispensing of alcoholic beverages.  How many trained servers? ______________________________ 

 
h. Readily Identifiable Cups:  Alcohol shall be served in readily identifiable cups or containers distinct from those 
used for non-alcoholic beverages.  Type of container(s) for  alcohol:______________________________________  
Type of container(s) for other beverages:___________________________________________________________ 
 

* If you answered “no”  
to both questions,  

proceed to Item 18-B. 

http://www.dsamh.utah.gov/stateapprovedproviders.htm


   

 
i. Number of Alcohol Beverages:  Each event patron may have no more than one alcoholic beverage in front 
of them at a time.  Event servers may sell two alcoholic beverages to one person, but servers will be responsible 
for ensuring that the second beverage is not for the person purchasing the beverages and is not being provided to 
minors.  (This control measure cannot be waived and includes small scale or indoor events). 
 
j. Security:   List the type and number of security who will be assigned to monitor the event and particularly alcohol 
service for the event.  Even for small scale events we recommend a minimum of 1 security person for every 50 
people: Security may include police officers, hired security, organization staff members, security volunteers etc. 
Number of security intended: ________ Type of  Security:______________________________________________  

k.  Other: List any other control measure not mentioned above:  ________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

FLOOR PLAN  

 

16.  Please attach a floor plan with this application on an 8 ½ x 11” sheet of paper, outlining the event area.  

  a. List the name and type of event being held:  (i.e. festival, dance, race, concert etc.) 

  b. The floor plan should Include all physical features of the event area, including indoor or outdoor areas. 

 

 

c

.

 Building walls 

 Fencing – include type, height, etc.  

 Entrance and exit points and how they are controlled (gates, security, exit only, etc.)  

 Any other natural physical barriers such as rivers, lakes, ravines etc. 

  c. Indicate location of food sales, other vendors, exhibits, stages, tables, etc. 

  d. Show where the Proof of age (ID) station(s) is located (must be separate from the beer sales). 

  e. Indicate beer garden, beer sales location(s), consumption areas, (include seating, beer garden barriers and 

what type of barrier will be used for the beer garden) 

  f. 

   

  g. 

List the number of security personnel and what type (hired security, volunteer employees, police officers etc. 

and where they are stationed). 

 Include any additional control measures not already listed above or in item 18-B.  Add an additional written   

 summary, if you feel it is necessary, to explain your event in further detail. 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



   

ATTESTATION 

 
By initialing & signing below, the applicant attests that: 
(Please initial each statement) 

 
______ Consent is given that authorized representatives of the commission, department, or any law enforcement officers will         

            have unrestricted right to enter the premises during the event; and 

______ That the person signing this application is authorized to act on behalf of the applicant. 

______ The information contained in this application is true and correct; 

______ No minor is a partner or managing agent of the applicant partnership; a managing agent, officer, director, or stockholder    

             who holds at least 20% of the total issued and outstanding stock of the applicant; or a manager or member who owns at    

            least 20% of  the applicant limited liability company; 

______ No person in the alcoholic beverage industry (winery, brewery, distillery, importer, supplier, wholesaler, bottler, or                

            warehouser) holds a partial interest in the ownership of the retail business or in the real or personal property owned,            

            occupied, or used by the applicant in the conduct of the applicant's business. 

______ No gambling or any other violation of law or ordinance will be allowed on the premises serviced by the temporary beer      

            event permittee; 

______ The applicant does not and will not discriminate against persons on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, ancestry, or        

            national origin at the event; 

______ He/she has read and will abide by the provisions of the relevant parts of 32B-9 & 32B-15, Utah Code, and all Rules of the  

            Commission and directives of the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control; and understands that failure to adhere           

             thereto or to no longer possess the qualifications of a temporary beer event permittee may result in immediate suspension 

            and/or revocation of the permit and forfeiture of the compliance bond; 
 

 
 

________________________________________________________ 
      Authorized Signature                                                   Date  
 
 
________________________________________________________ 
      Name/Title 
 
 

 
State of _________________________  County of ________________________ 
 
Subscribed and sworn before me this day ______ of ________________, 20____ 
 
_________________________________________________________________ 

Notary Public                   
 

                                                             Seal                   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



   

Application Instructions:  

 
Please review these instructions prior to, and as you fill out the Temporary Beer Application.  
 

Temporary Beer Event Permit: 
 
Permits may be issued to individuals, bona fide partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, church, political organization, or 
incorporated associations or to a recognized subordinate lodges, chapters or other local units.  Temporary Beer event permits are issued by 
the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission or Director for the sale of wholesale beer products by the permit holder. 
 
A “temporary event permit" means an event permit that authorizes under 32B-9 part 4 for the storage, sale, offering for sale, furnishing, 
and consumption of beer for a period not to exceed 30 days. 
 
The director may not issue a temporary beer event permit to a person if the aggregate of the days that the person is authorized to store, sell, 
offer for sale, or furnish an alcoholic product under a temporary beer event permit will exceed a total of 90 days in any one calendar year. 
 
A calendar year is considered January to December 
 

1.  Applicant Information  -  Name:    List the individual or organization operating or sponsoring the event. 

 
2.  Applicant address: Legal physical address of the organization - street, city and zip code to include suite or section number if 
applicable. 
 

3.  List any type of DABC License this organization may have i.e. Restaurant, Beer Recreational, banquet etc. 
 

4. Mailing address (if different from individuals or organization address) for permit or other official correspondence.  
 

5.  Applicant phone:  XXX-XXX-XXXX   Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX  (cell, home, alternate business phone) and  email address. 
 

6.  Contact person: Person responsible for the completion and submission of the application.  
 

7.  Event Name: Advertised name of event. 
 

8.  Type of Event:  What type of event is being held i.e. a convention, civic, or community enterprise - describe event activities and what 
the purpose of this event is. (i.e. fundraiser to help the fund cancer patients at the Children’s Hospital etc.). 
 i.e. What type of event is being held i.e. festival, dance, race, concert, fair, fundraiser, etc. and detail the activities being held 
 

9.  Who will benefit from the proceeds of this event.  Where are the profits from the sale of alcohol going (i.e. building fund etc.)   
 

10..  Event Venue:  Where the event is being held - Name, address (street, city, zip) 
 
11.  List the name of Utah beer wholesaler(s), small brewer(s) or licensed Utah beer retailer(s) where beer will be lawfully purchased for 
resale. Keep receipts.  A financial report (included in the application) is required to obtain a refund of the $500.00 bond. 

 
12. Date(s) and Hours of event:  List the specific date(s) and hours of the event.  The permit is restricted to the date and hours of the 
permit.  Local consent issued for the event must match the application.    
 

13. Attendance: Projected daily attendance; cumulative attendance of a multi-day event.  
 

14. Beer prices: List the price for beer and beer products by brand or price level either draft or sealed container.   

 

15. Admission Charge If alcohol is included in admission price:  Alcohol included in the admission is considered an indirect sale of 
alcohol.  Alcoholic products must be limited or if an unlimited number of alcoholic products are included, all the following conditions 
apply: (i) Alcoholic beverages are served to patrons at a seated event; (ii) Food is available when the alcohol is furnished; and (iii) No 
person advertises that at the event an unlimited number of alcoholic beverages will be provided in the admission charge. 
 

16: Advertising: List the name of the event and provide examples of print media and electronic media (hyperlink). 
 

17. List private or public schools, churches, public libraries, public parks or playgrounds within 600 feet of the event venue:  The 
proximity requirements of Section 32B-1-202 do not apply to an event permit.  However, nothing in this section prevents the commission 
from considering the proximity of an educational, religious, or recreational facility, or any other relevant factor in deciding whether to 
issue an event permit.  
 
 



   

15. Control Measures:  Sufficient control measures to prevent sales to minors and over-consumption are required for all events: 
 

 A-Large Scale: It is necessary to have added control measures for large-scale public events when the estimated attendance is in 
excess of 1,000 people; or an outdoor public event.  These types of events must comply with Commission Rule R81-7-2 to minimize 
the risk of minors being sold or furnished alcohol or adults being over-served alcohol at the event. The director, after reviewing the 
facts and circumstances of a particular outdoor or large-scale public event, may at their discretion, relax some of the control 

measures outlined in 18-B, or require more control measures.  Review 18-B carefully, and affirm the control measures you will have 
in place by checking each box and answering the questions as required in the application.   In order to request a waiver of any control 
measure, the applicant must provide extra control measures, such as complete fencing, etc. 
 

B-Small scale indoor events: Control measures outlined in Rule 81-10B-2 are not necessarily required for indoor and small scale 
events.  Though not required, you are required to employ adequate measures to prevent minor’s access to alcohol and over-
consumption.  Consider the appropriate control measures listed in 18-B.  Check all the applicable boxes in 18-B that will be used to 

control alcohol service at the event.  Note that measure ‘i’ is mandated by statute and cannot be waived.  Security is also 
required. 

 
16.  Floor Plan:  The floor plan should be drawn on 8 ½ x 11 inch paper (preferably) outlining the entire premises or landscape of the 
event. The floor plan shall include all entry and exit points, proof of age locations, and (if outdoors) a well-defined, properly secured 
perimeter including type and height of fencing or natural barriers (i.e. rivers, lakes, ravines, etc.) delineating the event. Include all the 
control measures from the application i.e. posted security, food sales, beer garden, etc. (taken from the control measure checklist in the 

application) on the floor plan.  An Additional attached summary is fine, if necessary, to explain the control measures for the event.  
 

Attestation:  Each Statement on the application will need to be initialed indicating that the applicant has read and agreed to each 
statement.   

 

 Consent is given that authorized representatives of the commission, department, or any law enforcement officers will have 
unrestricted right to enter the premises during the event; and 

 That the person signing this application is authorized to act on behalf of the applicant.  The information contained in this application 
is true and correct;  

 No minor is a partner or managing agent of the applicant partnership; a managing agent, officer, director, or stockholder who holds 
at least 20% of the total issued and outstanding stock of the applicant; or a manager or member who owns at least 20% of the 
applicant limited liability company; 

 No person in the alcoholic beverage industry (winery, brewery, distillery, importer, supplier, wholesaler, bottler, or warehouser) 
holds a partial interest in the ownership of the retail business or in the real or personal property owned, occupied, or used by the 
applicant in the conduct of the applicant's business. 

 No gambling or any other violation of law or ordinance will be allowed on the premises serviced by the temporary beer event 
permittee; 

 The applicant does not and will not discriminate against persons on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, ancestry, or national origin 
at the event; 

 He/she has read and will abide by the provisions of the relevant parts of 32B-9 & 32B-15, Utah Code, and all Rules of the 
Commission and directives of the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control; and understands that failure to adhere thereto or to no 
longer possess the qualifications of a Temporary Beer event permittee may result in immediate suspension and/or revocation of the 
permit and forfeiture of the compliance bond; 

 
Notarized Signature:   Any person authorized to submit the application must have his signature witnessed by a notary. 
 

Other Documents in the application: 
 

Third Party Liability Agreement 
 

32B-9 requires the applicant to post a cash or surety bond payable to the department. The bond may be posted by a person other than 
the applicant.  The ‘Third-Party’ consents to the use of their $500 for the purpose of acquiring a temporary event permit for the 
applicant. The $500 check or cash is left on deposit with the department for a minimum of 30 days following the event.  The bond 
may be forfeited if the permit is revoked or the department may make a claim against a bond posted by an event permittee for money 
owed the department under this title without the commission first revoking the event permit. 

 
Cash Bond Refund / Financial Information 
 
A cash bond on deposit with the department may be refunded at the conclusion of the event or if the event is cancelled.  A financial 
summary of the event must be submitted to the department.  All refund requests are referred to the accounting division.  Normal refund 
processing times vary from 30 to 45 days pending review of a potential claim on the cash bond. All refunds are remitted to the entity or 
individual submitting the cash bond. The refund form may submitted by mail or fax to the DABC.  
 

 



   

 

 

EVENT PERMT 
“TEMPORARY BEER” 

Local Consent 
 

 
PURPOSE:  Local business licensing authority provides written consent to the Alcoholic Beverage Control 
Commission to issue an event permit to an organization for the purposes of storage, sale, offer for sale, furnish, or 
allow the consumption of an alcoholic product on the event premises 
  

 

AUTHORITY:  Utah Code 32B-9-201 
 

 

 
 
__________________________________________________, [   ] City [   ] Town [   ] County 
                                                   Local business license authority 

 
hereby grants its consent to the issuance of a temporary beer event permit license to: 
 

Applicant Entity/Organization:  ___________________________________________________________________ 

Event Name: __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Event location address: __________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                    street                                                                                      city                                                                               state                                     zip 

 

On the ____________________________________day(s)  of  ______________________________, ____________ 
                                                                                    dates                         _                                                                                                                            month                                                                                year 
 

during the hours of _______________________________________, pursuant to the provision of Utah Code 32B-9. 
                                                                                                 defined hours from – to 
 
 
 
        __________________________________________ 
                          Authorized Signature 

 

        __________________________________________                             _________________________________ 

                                      Name/Title                                                                                             Date 

 
 
 
 
 

 
This is a suggested format. A locally produced city, town, or county form is acceptable.  Local consent may be faxed to the DABC at 801-
977-6889 or mailed to: Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, PO Box 30408, Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0408 
Temporary Beer local Consent (11/2013) 

 

 

 

 



   

UTAH DEPARTMENT OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
1625 S 900 W • PO Box 30408 • Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0408 • Phone (801) 977-6800 • Fax (801) 977-6889 

     

“TEMPORARY SPECIAL EVENT BEER BOND” 
 

                        BOND #  ________________________ 
 

KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS: 
 

That Principal, __________________________________, a temporary special event beer permittee, doing business as 

_________________________________________________________________________________,and Surety, 
_________________________________________________, a corporation organized and existing under the laws of 
the state of ______________________ and authorized to do business in Utah, are held and bound unto the Utah 

Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control in the sum of $500, for which payment will be made, we hereby bind 
ourselves and our representatives, assigns, and successors firmly by these presents. 
 

Dated this ____________ day of __________________________, ______________. 
 

THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION IS SUCH THAT: 
 

WHEREAS, the above principal has made application to the Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission for a 
temporary special event beer permit pursuant to the provisions of 32A-10, Part 3, Utah Code. 
 

NOW, THEREFORE, if said principal, its officers, agents and employees shall faithfully comply with the 
provisions of Title 32B, Utah Code, and the rules and directives of the Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control 
Commission and the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, then this bond shall be void; but, if said 
principal, its officers, agents and employees fail to comply with the provisions of the laws, rules and directives or 
orders as the commission or department may issue, then this bond shall be in full force and effect and payable to 
the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control.  This bond shall run for a continuing term effective 
________________________ unless canceled by service of written notice upon the Utah Department of Alcoholic 

Beverage Control, which cancellation shall be effective 30 days after receipt of such notice; provided however, that 
no part of this bond shall be withdrawn or canceled while violations, legal actions or proceedings are pending 
against said permittee / principal. 
 
 
 ________________________________   ______________________________ 

  Surety      Principal / Licensee 
 
 ________________________________   ______________________________ 
       Attorney in fact     Authorized signature 

 
     { Corporate Seal }                    
     ______________________________     

          Name / Title 



   

 
 

 

STATUTORY AFFIDAVIT FOR CORPORATE SURETY 
 

 
 
 
 
STATE OF:  ____________________________ 
 
COUNTY OF:  ____________________________ 
 
 

On the ________ day of _____________________, ______, personally appeared before me, 
___________________________________, who, being by me duly sworn, did say that he / she is the attorney in 

fact of ____________________________________, Surety, and that said instrument was signed in behalf of said 

surety by authority, and acknowledged to me that he / she as such attorney in fact executed the same. 
 
 
___________________________________ 

      Notary Public Signature & Seal  
 
 
 
Note:  Corporate surety's own affidavit also acceptable 

 
 



   

 
 
 

UTAH DEPARTMENT OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
Temporary Special Event Beer $500 BOND 

THIRD PARTY LIABILITY AGREEMENT 
 

 
 
Complete this form if the $500 cash bond is provided by a person other than the applicant. 
 
 
 
 
The undersigned hereby consents to the use of this $500 check for the purposes of a temporary special event beer 

permit compliance bond on behalf of: 
 
Temporary special event permitee: _______________________________________ 
 
Name of event: _______________________________________________________ 
 
Date of Event: ________________________________________________________ 
 
Name on check: _______________________________________________________ 
 
Furthermore, it is understood that said $500 must be left on deposit with the department for 30 days following said 
event, and that if said permit is rescinded, the $500 may be forfeited. 
 

 
 
 
___________________________________ 
 Authorized Signature 
 
 
 
___________________________________  
 Name  

 



   

 
 
 

UTAH DEPARTMENT OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
Temporary Special Event Beer $500 BOND 

REFUND REQUEST 
 
 
 

Permittee: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Event: __________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date of event: _________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Phone number: ______________________________  Person to contact: ____________________________________ 

 

 
 

[  ] Please refund bond to:  
 
________________________________________________________                                                                        
                       Name                          
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Address                                                                 City                                                      State                           Zip 
 
 

 
Mail refund request to: 
Department of Alcoholic beverage Control 
PO Box 30408 
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0408 
 
Or Fax to 801-977-6889 
 
 

 
 


