
 

 
Utah Department 
of Alcoholic 
Beverage Control            
P.O. Box 30408 
Salt Lake City, UT 84130 

DABC License TRANSFER  
of 51% or more of an Existing Entity  

CHECKLIST 

 
        Website:  www.abc.utah.gov 
        Phone: 801-977-6800 
        Fax:  801-977-6889 

The items below must be complete and submitted no later than the 10th of the month, or sooner so that your application can be processed in 
time for the DABC Commission review.  All licensing requirements must be fully satisfied to complete your application. * Final approval for licensing 
is subject to an inspection of premises.  INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED. 

                                                                   

1. ______  Completed Application Form and:  

   New local consent  &     New business license (if required by the local authority)   
   Organizational chart for complex corporate structures 
   Purchase agreement and/or other transfer documents satisfying the legitimate transfer of license i.e. will, probate,    

bankruptcy, etc. 
   Ownership entity / organizational documents updated  with Utah Department of Commerce  

• If a Corporation, submit an updated copy of the Articles of Incorporation  
• If a Partnership, submit an updated copy of the written partnership agreement  
• If a Limited Liability Company, submit an updated copy of the Articles of Organization                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

                                                                       
2. ______  A non-refundable application fee:    [  ]  $300   
 
 
3. ______ Licensing fees (see fee schedule):  $_______________________________________ 

 
   Transferring a license within the same organization of 51% or more ownership:  

• The transfer fee is the same as the renewal fee for the type of retail license being transferred. 
 

   If there are multiple and simultaneous transfers of retail licenses, a transfer fee is required for only one of the retail 
licenses being transferred. If there is a difference in fees (i.e. Bar vs limited restaurant) the higher fee will be charged.  

• The transfer fee is the same as a new application. 
 

   Transferring the same entity license when no consideration (cash, checks, or other items of value) is transferred from 
a parent to an adult child, spouse to spouse, deceased persons or incompetent persons to surviving partner or spouse, 
executors, administrators or conservators of the estate, bankruptcy trustees, estate or living trust receivers, or 
between corporations owned by the same individual. 

• The transfer fee is One-Half of the initial license fee. 
 

4. ______ Criminal history background documents for all newly added individuals to the organization: 
 

   Electronic Fingerprints or Fingerprint card(s).  (Electronic fingerprinting (Live Scan) is available at DABC by 
appointment, at BCI, or another FBI electronic fingerprint provider location.  (See instructions). 

   Signed ‘Informed Consent and Waiver’ forms for each new owner or manager 
   FBI Background fees: $33.25 for each new owner and /or persons employed to act in a supervisory/managerial 

capacity. (see background instructions) 
 

 
5. ______ New Owners / Managers signed up for manager training on ______________________________________________ 

 
                                          *Revisions to the floor plan must be submitted to and approved by DABC) 
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Utah Department of  

Alcoholic Beverage Control 
1625 South 900 West 

P.O. Box 30408 
 Salt Lake City, UT 84130 

 

 
DABC LICENSE TRANSFER  

of 51% or more ownership of an  

Existing Entity 
 

NOTE:  If the ENTITY # is CHANGING – this is the wrong form 

 

 
DABC License Information 

 
License # _______________________  

                         

                  Application fee (non-refundable) $300                               Transfer Fee _____________________   (See Fee Schedule) 
 
This application is appropriate for a 51% or more ownership transfer of an existing entity, including the transferring an existing entity to family 
members, such as a parent to an adult child, spouses, deceased or incompetent persons to a family member, guardian, partners, executors, 
administrators of the estate, or trustees in a bankruptcy case, or other situations where NO CONSIDERATION is paid for the DABC license and the entity 
IS NOT changing.  If the entity IS changing, you must use a different form.   
 

DABC LICENSEE INFORMATION 

 
1. Entity Name: _________________________________________________________________________________________  

                                               Entity Type:                     Partnership                       Corporation                       Limited Liability Company   
 
2. DBA:(Assumed name of business)  ______________________________________________________________________________ 

      
3. Entity Business Address:  ________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                        STREET                                                                 CITY                                                                                         STATE                                                                   ZIP 
 

If there will be any changes made to the entity which holds the license (rather than changes to parent organizations) i.e. business location, DBA 
name change, Entity name changes, you must provide the added documents:  

  
  New Business license reflecting the new address and /or name changes   
  Bond - any new name change will require a rider for the bond (or a new bond)   
  New ACORD insurance certificate showing the new address or name change 
  Documents from the Department of Commerce reflecting any name changes to the organization. 

 
4. Contact Name:______________________________________ Business Phone: ________________________________ 

 
  Contact person Phone: __________________________________ Email ______________________________________ 
 

CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP INFORMATION 

 
5. Attach all documents that apply:       New organizational documents of the entity reflecting ownership changes                                               

                                                                      filed with the Utah Department of Commerce 
 

               Purchase Agreement           Organizational Chart           Wills, Probate, Bankruptcy documents, etc.   
                                                                     See information below                    Documents satisfying the legitimate transfer of license 
 

It is important that bonds, insurance, RASP plans, and any other documents currently on file for the entity remain in place.  If any of those 
documents will be changing, they must be included in this application.  New local consent is always required and a new business license may be 
required depending on the local jurisdiction.  You must check with them.  If they require a new business license, DABC requires a copy of the new 
business license.   
 

6. Fill out the information on the following page indicating the change in ownership.  Attach extra sheets as necessary.  For complex 
corporate structures, please attach an organizational chart showing ownership interests of all parent companies until all individual person 
percentages are disclosed. Each parent entity must be reduced to individuals within the organization. Each individual within all entities 
must include their title and % owned.  The total must equal 100% for all individuals within each and any entity.  If you have any questions, 
call DABC Licensing and Compliance for assistance at 801-977-6800. 
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NEW OWNERSHIP / MANAGEMENT BACKGROUNDS 

 
List all individuals, partners, managers, officers, directors, or members. Percentage owned must = 100%. Also list employees appointed to 
manage or direct operations of the business. Anyone owning at least 20% of an entity and all employees/managers must submit fingerprints for a 
background check. All individuals listed MUST be at least 21 years or older. If not a U.S. Citizen, provide residency status in section 7. Use 
additional sheets as necessary.  

 

Name Complete home address 
(include city, state, zip code) Position Held 

Date of Birth 
Month / Day 

Year 

% 
Owned 

US 
Citizen 

Y/N 

 
 

     

 
 

     

 
 

     
 
 

 
     

 
 

     

 
 

     
 

7. Residency status (List and attach proof of residency status for all individuals who are not US citizens):      

________________________________________________________________________________________________   

8. Criminal Offenses: List all criminal offenses other than minor traffic offenses of which you or any person listed have been convicted or pending 
criminal charges (name, criminal offense, date of conviction – use additional sheets if necessary):  
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

9. New owner/managers and employee managers must complete a mandatory manager training program before a license will be issued. A 
“manager” includes owners, assistant managers, supervisors, team leads, etc. if they (a) manage operations or (b) supervise the furnishing of 
an alcoholic product at a premises that is licensed under 32B Alcoholic Beverage Control Act.  Visit our website to sign up on-line at 
https://abc.utah.gov/managertraining/ 
 
                      

10. Are you an industry member; or do you own or have an interest in a brewery, winery, or distillery?   

       No        Yes  -  if Yes explain (use additional sheets as necessary) _________________________________________________ 
  
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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ATTESTATION / COMMENCEMENT of OPERATIONS 

 
 
By signing this application, the applicant attests that: 

 
• The applicant is at least 21 years of age. 
• Consent is granted to representatives of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Department, Commission, State Bureau of Investigation Bureau of 

Alcoholic Beverage Law Enforcement), and other law enforcement agencies to be admitted immediately and permitted without hindrance 
or delay to inspect the entire premises and all records of the licensee. 

• Applicant has read and will abide by the provisions of Title 32B, Utah Code, and all rules of the commission and directives of the 
Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control and understands that failure to adhere thereto or to no longer possess the qualifications of a 
licensee may result in the suspension or revocation of the alcohol license and forfeiture of compliance bond. 

• Applicant does not and will not discriminate against persons on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, ancestry, or national origin. 
• No person in the alcoholic beverage industry (winery, brewery, distillery, importer, supplier, wholesaler, bottler, or warehouser) holds a partial 

interest in the ownership of the retail business or the real or personal property owned, occupied, or used by the applicant in the conduct of 
the applicant’s business. 

• The applicant acknowledges that he/she has read and understands the statements made herein, and that execution hereof is done 
voluntarily and by authorization of the applicant/organization and that any false statement made on this application or any related 
document is a second-degree felony. 

• The undersigned hereby makes application to the Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission for a transfer of an alcohol license and 
certifies that the information contained herein and attached hereto is true and correct. 

 
 
 
 
_______________________________________________________                                          _________________________________________________________ 

  

Date Applicant/Owner of business 
 

 
                _________________________________________________________                                            ____________________________________________________ 

  

Title / Position                                                                                                                                    Authorized Signature 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
State of  ___________________________________________________ 
 

 

 
County of __________________________________________________ 

 

 
Subscribed and sworn before me this day  
 
 
____________ of  _______________________________, 20_________ 
 
 
__________________________________________________________ 

Notary Public signature                                                                                 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Notary Public Stamp 
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DO YOU HAVE A VIOLATION HISTORY? 

32B-5-203 Commission and department duties before issuing a retail license. 

. . . Before issuing a retail license, the commission shall consider operational factors such as 
considering the person's ability to manage and operate a retail license and consider any other factor 
the commission considers necessary. 

The Commission and department are required, before issuing a retail license, to conduct an investigation as to 
whether a retail license should be issued.  The Commission has determined that one of those factors that will 
affect their decision to grant a license is whether or not an applicant has had a violation history.  Commission 
Policy States: 

• Any applicant which has had a violation history will NOT be considered for a new license for THREE
MONTHS after the final commission order for any serious or grave violations.

• All applicants with a violation of serious or grave in the last four months to a year will be required to
appear before the commission to address whether a new license should be granted.

• The commission will consider the number of violations and all mitigating and aggravating factors in
determining when, if at all, to grant a license.

• For the purpose of this policy, violation history applies to all licenses where there is common
ownership of 20% or more.

• DABC staff has been instructed to inform applicants with a pending violation or a violation history in
the last three months to apply after the prescribed periods.

_____________________________________________________________________________ 

Please check with DABC to determine if or when a violation was adjudicated: 

Any Violations    No          Yes    If Yes, fill in the information below: 

Violation ____________________________    Serious    Grave   Date Adjudicated__________________ 

Violation ____________________________    Serious    Grave  Date Adjudicated__________________ 

Violation ____________________________    Serious    Grave  Date Adjudicated__________________ 

Violation ____________________________    Serious    Grave  Date Adjudicated__________________ 

Date the application may be considered by the Commission_____________________________________ 

Effective Date September 2020 5



 

LOCAL CONSENT 
TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP of 51% or more of an EXISTING ENTITY 

 

 
  DABC does not change its license number assigned to a particular licensee when the existing entity is not changing. 
   

The DABC License Number of the existing entity is:  ___________________________ 
    

                                                                                                                    

 
PURPOSE:  Local business licensing authority provides written consent to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission to continue 
an existing on-premise alcohol license for a previously licensed entity to store, sell, offer for sale, furnish, or allow the 
consumption of an alcoholic product on the premises of the applicant. 
  
 
AUTHORITY:  Utah Code 32B-1-202; 32B-5-201 through 203; 32B-5-205 and -206 
 
 
_______________________________________________________________,      City       Town     County 
                                                   Local business license authority 
 
hereby grants its consent to the transfer of a _____________________________________________ liquor license to: 
                                                                                                                                     Write in the type of License 
Business Name (DBA): _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Business Entity:   ____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Location Address: ____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

This type of transfer does not change the licensed entity holding the DABC license or the DABC License number.   
However, an ownership change of the entity of 51% or more requires DABC Commission approval and verification of any local 

licensing changes if required by the local authority 
 

1.  If a new business license is required by the local authority  -  Check Here:           or 
      (A  copy of the new license must then be provided to DABC by the applicant)    
 
2.  A new business license is NOT required from the city:     

 
 
 _________________________________________ 
  Authorized Local Authority Signature 
 
 _________________________________________                       _____________________________________ 
  Print Name / Title                                                                                                                       Date 
 
 
 

   
This is a suggested format. A locally produced city, town, or county form is acceptable. 

The local consent must be submitted to the DABC by the applicant as part of a complete application. 
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Criminal History Background Check Procedures 
DABC Licensees / Applicant / Owner / Manager  

 
 

AUTHORITY: Utah Code 32B-1 Part 3 
 

Criminal history background checks are required for all owners and persons employed to act in a 
supervisory or managerial capacity for a package agency, licensee, or permitee. 

 
If the owner is a partnership, corporation, or limited liability company, a criminal history background 
check is required for all partners, managing agents, managers, officers, directors, or any stockholder 
who holds at least 20% of the total issued and outstanding stock of the corporation, or a member who 
owns at least 20% of the limited liability company 

 
Each individual who falls under the description above shall consent to a criminal history background 
check and shall deliver the following documents and fees to the Department of Alcoholic Beverage 
Control: 

 
Background checks for each applicable person must include: 

• Fingerprints - either through a live scan service or a completed FBI fingerprint card 
• A signed Informed Consent & Waiver form for each individual fingerprinted 
• $33.25 submitted to DABC for each individual fingerprinted 

 
You may have live scan  fingerprint services done at the DABC by appointment. There is no charge for 
the fingerprinting services but the $33.25 Background fee will still apply. Call 801-977-6800 to set up 
your appointment.  New DABC license applicants must submit fingerprints prior to submitting or with 
their application, so please plan ahead for fingerprinting services so you can meet your deadline prior to 
the 10

th of the month. 

Live scan fingerprint services are also available at other locations.  Contact any live scan provider to 
see if they allow general public services. 

 
The Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI), located at 3888 W 5400 S., Salt Lake City, Utah provides 
fingerprinting services as well. They may be contacted at 801-965-4445 for additional information 
regarding their fingerprint services. 

 
If you use a different live scan provider other than DABC, you must supply them with the attached 
live scan authorization form. They may or may not charge a fee for their services, but the $33.25 fee 
must still be paid to DABC regardless of their service fees. 
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       DABC LICENSEE & MANAGER BACKGROUND CHECK INFORMED CONSENT AND WAIVER 
 

  _    
Print - Name of Applicant (First, Middle, Last) Date of Birth (Month, Day, Year) 

 
 

  

Name of Employer Employer Address 
 
 

  

Job Title Phone Number of the Applicant 
 

(The above information to be verified by valid identification document(s) prior to background check request per Section 1028 of Title 18, United States Code) 
 

APPLICANT NOTIFICATION AND PURPOSE: 
 

In accordance with Utah Code 32B-1-303-307, your fingerprints will be used to continuously check the criminal history records of local and 
national (FBI) background check databases to determine whether an applicable individual has been: 

 
 Convicted of a felony under federal or state law; 
 Convicted of a violation of a federal law, state law, or local ordinance concerning the sale, manufacture, distribution, warehousing, or 

transportation of an alcoholic beverage; 
 Convicted of a crime involving moral turpitude; 
 Convicted on two or more occasions within the previous five years, driving under the influence of alcohol, a drug, or the combined 

influence of alcohol and a drug. 
 

RECORD CHALLENGE: 
 

If it is determined that a criminal history record contains a disqualifying offense, the applicable person must be notified of the reason for 
disqualification and given an opportunity to respond to the disqualification. You have the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of 
the information contained in the FBI identification record. The procedure for obtaining a change, correction, or updating an FBI identification 
record are set forth in Title 28, CFR, 16.34. Procedures for challenging the State of Utah records if Utah has records that the FBI does not (UCA 
53-10-108) can be found on the BCI website at:  https://bci.utah.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/15/2018/01/Challenge-Application-12-5-
2017.pdf 

 

WAIVER: 
 

I hereby authorize the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (DABC) to investigate my criminal history records and acknowledge that a 
background check will be conducted and maintained by the State Bureau of Criminal Identification and my fingerprints continuously checked 
against local and national (FBI) background check databases for so long as I maintain an employment or regulatory relationship with the DABC. 

 
My personal information and fingerprints may be retained for ongoing monitoring and comparison against future submissions to the state, 
regional or federal database and latent fingerprint inquiries. DABC will establish procedures to ensure removal of my fingerprints from applicable 
state and federal databases when I am no longer under their purview. I will provide a list of all criminal convictions which contains a description 
of the crimes and the particulars of the convictions. 

 
I have read the attached Privacy Statement and understand my rights according to this statement. 

 
I stipulate that if a criminal conviction that would disqualify any applicable individual from holding the license, permit, or package agency, the 
license, permit or package agency will immediately be surrendered. 

 
I agree by signing below to notify the DABC if I cease this relationship and wish my fingerprints to be removed from the notification system. 

 
 

  

Signature Date 
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FBI Privacy Act Statement 
 
 

Authority: The FBI’s acquisition, preservation, and exchange of fingerprints and associated information is 
generally authorized under 28 U.S.C. 534. Depending on the nature of your application, supplemental authorities 
include Federal statutes, State statutes pursuant to Pub. L. 92-544, Presidential Executive Orders, and federal. 
Providing your fingerprints and associated information is voluntary; however, failure to do so may affect 
completion or approval of your application. 

 
Social Security Account Number (SSAN). Your SSAN is needed to keep records accurate because other people 
may have the same name and birth date. Pursuant to the Federal Privacy Act of 1974 (5 USC 552a), the 
requesting agency is responsible for informing you whether disclosure is mandatory or voluntary, by what 
statutory or other authority your SSAN is solicited, and what uses will be made of it. Executive Order 9397 also 
asks Federal agencies to use this number to help identify individuals in agency records. 

 
Principal Purpose: Certain determinations, such as employment, licensing, and security clearances, may be 
predicated on fingerprint-based background checks. Your fingerprints and associated information/biometrics may 
be provided to the employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency, and/or the FBI for the purpose of 
comparing your fingerprints to other fingerprints in the FBI’s Next Generation Identification (NGI) system or its 
successor systems (including civil, criminal, and latent fingerprint repositories) or other available records of the 
employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency. The FBI may retain your fingerprints and associated 
information/biometrics in NGI after the completion of this application and, while retained, your fingerprints may 
continue to be compared against other fingerprints submitted to or retained by NGI. 

 
Routine Uses: During the processing of this application and for as long thereafter as your fingerprints and 
associated information/biometrics are retained in NGI, your information may be disclosed pursuant to your 
consent, and may be disclosed without your consent as permitted by the Privacy Act of 1974 and all applicable 
Routine Uses as may be published at any time in the Federal Register, including the routine uses for the NGI 
system and the FBI’s blanket routine uses. Routine uses include, but are not limited to, disclosures to: 
employing, governmental or authorized non-governmental agencies responsible for employment, contracting 
licensing, security clearances, and other suitability determinations; local, state, tribal, or federal law enforcement 
agencies; criminal justice agencies; and agencies responsible for national security or public safety. 

 
Additional Information: The requesting agency and/or the agency conducting the application-investigation will 
provide you additional information pertinent to the specific circumstances of this application, which may include 
identification of other authorities, purposes, uses, and consequences of not providing requested information. In 
addition, any such agency in the Federal Executive Branch has also published notice in the Federal Register 
describing any system(s) of records in which that agency may also maintain your records, including the 
authorities, purposes, and routine uses for the system(s). 
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Angela Micklos 

Utah Department of Alcohol Beverage Control 

LIVE SCAN AUTHORIZATION FORM 
 
 

Billable to DABC 
 

Agency Billing Code: B1664 (DABC – WIN/FBI) 
Type of Background Check Required: WIN/FBI Check: NFUF 

 

Use this form if NOT doing fingerprinting services at DABC. Any qualified ‘Live Scan’ provider that can provide the 
services may do so using the DABC billing code. They may or may not charge a fee for their services. Call Ahead! 

 
 

Date:    
 
 

Applicant Name:    
 
 

Applicant DOB: Applicant SSN:    
 
 

 
 
DABC Authorization Signature:                                                                                                                                          
  

 
 

NOTE: THIS FORM STAYS WITH THE ‘LIVE SCAN’ PROVIDER 
 
 

Regardless of any additional fees paid to the ‘Live Scan’ provider for their fingerprinting services, in 
accordance with Utah Code 32B-1-303-307, fees of $33.25 must be submitted to DABC for all owners and 
persons employed to act in a supervisory or managerial capacity for a package agency, licensee or permitee. If 
the owner is a partnership, corporation, or limited liability company, a criminal history background check is 
required for all partners, managing agents, managers, officers, directors, or any stockholder who holds at least 
20% of the total issued and outstanding stock of the corporation, or a member who owns at least 20% of the 
limited liability company 
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How to Write Your 

RESPONSIBLE ALCOHOL SERVICE PLAN - (RASP) 

Effective May 9th, 2017, a Responsible Alcohol Service Plan (RASP) must be submitted as a 
requirement of DABC licensing and renewal. 

What is a RASP? 

A Rasp is a written set of policies and procedures that outlines measures to prevent employees from: 

(a)  Over-serving alcoholic beverages to customers; 
(b)  Serving alcoholic beverages to customers who are actually, apparently, or obviously 
intoxicated; and 
(c)  Serving alcoholic beverages to minors. 

Every business is different, i.e. more or fewer employees, size of the business, amount of alcohol 
sales, restaurants vs bars or bowling centers etc.  So each RASP should reflect the best possible way 
for your business to succeed in “Responsible Alcohol Service”.  Take each point separately and decide: 

1. How will our business prevent over service?”
2. How will we prevent not serving someone who is already intoxicated?
3. How will we prevent our servers from ever serving anyone under the age of 21?

• Put some time and thought into your RASP.

• Make certain that your employees are aware of your own particular RASP procedures, be trained on
it, and follow it.

• A copy of your RASP will be kept on file with DABC.

• You can write new RASP plan as circumstances change or new information is added.

• These plans will be required annually, and compliance officers will check to make sure they are
being implemented at your business.

• Send any new plans to DABC as well as re-train your employees.
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REQUIRED MANAGER TRAINING CLASSES 

Effective January 2018 

EVERY MANAGER working in a DABC retail licensed business

must complete a Manager Training Program.   
"Retail manager" means an individual who (a) manages operations or 
(b) supervises the furnishing of an alcoholic product at a premises that 
is licensed under 32B Alcoholic Beverage Control Act. 

NOTE:  A “manager” includes owners, assistant managers, 
supervisors, team leads, etc. if they meet the definition 
above.  

ALL NEW DABC APPLICANTS are required to obtain management training prior to obtaining a

license.  Please sign up as part of your application process. 

MANAGER TRAINING DATES: 

Trainings will be conducted at the DABC (unless otherwise noted on the website) at 1625 South 
900 West in Salt Lake City.  The cost is $25 per manager. Call ahead and register as seating is 
limited. Remember that the last date to complete the training for new applicants is prior to 
obtaining licensing.   

Visit our website for training days and times at: 
https://abc.utah.gov/new/documents/MandatoryManagerTrainingSchedule.pdf 

REMEMBER! . . .  ANY NEW MANAGER being added to your license must complete

the manager training program and have their background check completed within 30 days of hire as a 
manager. 
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825 

  LICENSE / PERMIT TYPE APPLICATION FEE   INITIAL FEE RENEWAL FEE 

RETAIL LICENSES                                                             non-refundable fee 

Airport Lounge $300 $8,000 $6,000 

Arena - (includes at least three sublicenses) $500 
$5,000  +  $1,000 for each additional 
sublicense - (later sublicense additions are 
$300 non-refundable fee + $2,250 each) 

$1,000 + $1,000  
For each sublicense 

Banquet Catering $300 $750 $750 

Bar Establishment $300 $2,750 $2,000 

Hospitality Amenity $330 $2,000 $1,000 

Hotel - (includes at least three sublicenses) $500 
$5,000  +  $2,000 for each additional 
sublicense - (later sublicense additions are 
$300 non-refundable fee + $2,250 each) 

$1,000  
For each sublicense 

Off Premise Beer Retailer $75 $250 $175 

On-Premise Beer - Recreational Amenity $300 $300 $350 

Package Agency $125 N/A N/A 

Reception Center $300 $750 $750 

Resort - (includes four sublicenses) $300 
$10,000 +  $2,000 for each additional 
sublicense - (later sublicense additions are 
$300 non-refundable fee + $2,250 each) 

$1,000 
For each sublicense 

Restaurant – Beer Only $330 $825 $605 

Restaurant – Full Service 
 

$330 $2,200 $1,650 

Restaurant – Limited Service $330 $1,275  $750 

Restaurant - Master Limited Service $330 $5,000  + $1,275 licensing fees for  
each sublicense not already licensed 

$500 + $750 renewal  
fees for each sublicense 

Restaurant - Master Full Service $330 $10,000 + $2,200 licensing fees for  
each sublicense not already licensed 

$1,000 + $1,650 renewal  
fees for each sublicense  

Tavern $300 $1,500 $1,250 

NON RETAIL LICENSES                                                    non-refundable fee 

Beer Wholesaler 
• Under 500,000 case sales 
• 500,000 but less than 1 million case sales 
• Case sales 1 million or more 

$300 $2,300 
$1,200 
$2,350 
$3,500 

Certificate of Approval (brewers outside of Utah) $75 $300 $250 

Industrial/Manufacturing Special Use $75 $250 N/A 

Label Approvals N/A $30 per Label N/A 

Liquor Transport License $300 $2,300 $1,200 

Liquor Warehouse $300 $850 $1,200 

Local Industry Representative $75 $125 $125 

Manufacturer  
 Except winery production <  20,000 gallons 

 
$300 $3,800 

$2,900 
$1,400 
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  LICENSE / PERMIT TYPE APPLICATION FEE   INITIAL FEE RENEWAL FEE 

PERMITS                                                                         non-refundable fee 

Public Service Special Use Permit $75 $250 $30 Per flight / ride etc. 

Religious Special Use Permit N/A             $125  N/A 

Scientific/Educational Special Use Permit N/A $125 N/A 

Single Event Permit N/A $125 N/A 

Temporary Beer Event Permit N/A $100 N/A 

TRANSFER of a LICENSE                                                 non-refundable fee 

MOVING - Transferring your own license to a new 
location $300 Same as the renewal fee for the  

license type being transferred N/A. 

BUSINESS ENTITY STAYING THE SAME - 
Transferring 51% or more of the ownership within 
the same entity.   
 
 For multiple licenses being transferred at the 

same time, only one fee is required, choosing 
the renewal fee for the highest renewal fee 
being transferred 

$300 Same as the renewal fee for the  
license type being transferred N/A 

Full TRNASFER - Transferring a license to another 
person or entity whether staying in the same 
location or moving the license to a new location 

$300 Same as a new application fee for the  
type of license that is being transferred N/A 

 
WHEN NO CONSIDERATION is paid for the transfer 
of the license among: 
 
 Married spouses – from one spouse to the 

other spouse 
 A deceased licensee to one or more surviving 

partners, executor, administrator or 
conservator of the estate, or the surviving 
spouse 

 An Incompetent person to the guardian 
 A debtor in a bankruptcy case to the trustee 
 From the receiver of an estate to a new 

receiver of the estate, or to a living trust 
 Between partners when no new partner is 

being licensed 
 Between corporations owned by the same 

individuals 
 
 
 
 
 

$300 
ONE-HALF  

of the initial licensee fee for the  
type of retail license being transferred 

N/A 

Effective Date September 2020 14
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