Utah Department of

Alcoholic Beverage Control DABC OFF-PREMISE BEER Weh;ite: www.abc.utah.gov
1625 South 900 West Phone 801-977-6800
Salt Leke City, UT APPLICATION CHECKLIST Fax 801-977-6889

All items in the checklist below (except the business license) must be completed before an application will be accepted by DABC.
We will attempt to complete investigations for applications received by the 10th of the month for commission review that same
month. However, an investigation may take up to three months to complete. You may also be asked to supply additional
documentation as needed for the investigation. Therefore, we encourage you to apply early to allow for adequate time for
investigation and processing. Applications can be approved as “conditional” 9 to 12 manths prior to opening.

1. Completed Application Form: [ ] Signed & Notarized

2. Anon-refundable application fee: $75

3. Licensingfees: $250

4. Ownership entity/ organizational documents filed with Utah Department of Commerce

[ ] Individual / Sole Proprietor — None Needed
[] If a Corporation, submit a copy of the Articles of Incorporation
[ ] If a Partnership, submit a copy of the written partnership agreement

[ ] If a Limited Liability Company, submit a copy of the Articles of Organization

5. Local Consent (form included in the application) from the city or county where the business is located

B. Copy of current local business licenses (all that apply): [ ] Business [ ] Beer
* (Applications may be considered “conditional” without submitting a business license)

7. Scaled floor plan (8 1/2" x 11") of premises highlighting areas for storage, sale & consumption of alcohol

8. Lease Agreement (signed) [ ] or  Premises owned by the applicant []

9. Manager Training Scheduled on: or [] attach proof of completion
10. Premises Inspection completed (for DABC compliance use only after application has been submitted)
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Utah Department of
Alcoholic Beverage Control
1625 South 900 West

Salt Lake City, UT

ﬂFF'pREM|SE BEER Licensing and Compliance Division
RETAIL LICENSE APPLICATION

Application Number

[ ]Hotel [ ] Grocery Store [ ] Convenience Store / Gas Station [ ] Other Stores [ ] Beer Manufacturing

Application Fee (non-refundable) $75 + Initial License Fee $250 = Total Fee: $325

Ownership Information

1. Ownership Entity:

Entity Type: ] Individual []Partnership [] Corporation [ ] Limited Liability Company
2. DBA: (Name of Business)
3. Business address:
STREET CITY STATE ZIP

4. Mailing address:

(IF DIFFERENT) STREET CITY STATE ZIP
5. Business Phone: Other/Office:
6. Contact person: Phone number: Email
7. Manager: Phone number: Email

8. Other alcoholic beverage licenses currently or previously held by applicant/entity/principals:

Business / Property Information

©

Date opened for business (projected):

Days / hours of operation:

10. Federal, state, withholding, and workforce service tax compliance:

[] By checking this box, | acknowledge that | am legally obligated to comply with the applicable federal and state laws pertaining to
payment of taxes and contributions to unemployment and insurance funds.

11. Owner of real property & building (leaseholder)

Name:

Address:

Phone:

City, State, zip

[l 7 AP Nota A FilaYaYaYal
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12. Ownership | Management

List all individuals, partners, managers, officers, directors, or members. Percentage owned must = 100%. Also list employees appointed to manage
or direct operations of the business. Anyone owning at least 20% of an entity and all employees/managers must submit fingerprints for a background
check. All individuals listed MUST be at least 21 years or alder. If not a U.S. Citizen, provide residency status in section 16. Use additional sheets if
necessary. For complex corporate structures, please include an organizational chart showing ownership interests of all parent companies until all
individual person percentages are disclosed.

Date of Birth
POSITION HELD Month / Day

Year

Percent
Owned

Complete home address

Name (include city, state, zip code)

13. Are you an industry member; or do you own or have interest in a brewery, winery, or distillery?

Yes  No__if Yes explain below (use additional sheets as necessary)

e  Applicant agrees as a condition of licensing that he/she has read and will abide by the provisions of Title 32B, Utah Code, and all rules of the commission and directives of the Department of Alcohalic
Beverage Contral; and understands that failure to adhere or to no longer possesses the qualifications of a licensee may result in the suspension or revocation of the alcohol license.

e Applicant agrees to immediately notify the department of any change in ownership entity and understands that failure to do so may result in immediate suspension of the license

e The undersigned verifies that the premises will not be used for permitting gambling or any other violation of law or ordinance.

e The undersigned hereby authorizes the department’s access to federal, state, and local sales, payroll, income, and real and personal property tax information.

e The undersigned verifies that the applicant complies with all federal and state laws pertaining to payment of taxes and contributions to unemployment and insurance funds.

e The undersigned applicant does not and will not discriminate against persons on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, ancestry, or national origin.

e  The undersigned hereby voluntarily consents that representatives of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Department, Commission, State Bureau of Investigation (Bureau of Alcoholic Beverage Law
Enforcement), and any other law enforcement agencies shall be admitted immediately and permitted without hindrance or delay to inspect the entire premises and all records of the licensee.

e The undersigned acknowledges that he/she has read and understands the statements herein and that the execution thereof is done voluntarily and by authorization of the applicant entity; and that any
false statement made on this application or any other related document is a second-degree felony.

e The undersigned hereby makes application to the Utah Alcohalic Beverage Control Commission and certifies that the information contained herein and attached hereto is true and correct.

Date Applicant / Owner of the Business
Title / Position Authorized Signature

State of County of Subscribed

and sworn before me this day of , 20

Notary Signature

SEAL
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OFF-PREMISE BEER LICENSE
Local Consent

PURPOSE: Local business licensing authority provides written consent to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission
to issue an off-premise beer license for a person to purchase, store, sell, or offer for sale beer for consumption off the

premises of the applicant.

AUTHORITY: Utah Code 32B-5-201, 203, 205, and 32B-7

. []City [JTown [_]County

Local business license authority

hereby grants its consent to the issuance of an off-premise beer license to:

Business Name (DBA):

Entity Name (or owner's name if sole proprietor):

Location Address:

Authorized Signature

Name/Title Date

This is a suggested format. A locally produced city, town, or county form is also acceptable.
The local consent must be submitted to the DABC by the applicant as part of a complete application.
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